close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

One-person occupancy study rooms

  • Reserve a room on a first come, first served basis by speaking with staff at the Service Desk or by contacting the branch no more than one day in advance by phone. 
  • Reservations begin at 9:30am and end by 5:30pm. 
  • Rooms are not available outside of library hours of operation. 
  • The contact number for the Central Branch is 337-721-7116.

Branch Programs
Mon, Dec 12, 10:00am - 11:00am
Central Children's Area

Tue, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Dec 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Central Children's Area

Wed, Dec 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Central Teen Area

Thu, Dec 15, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Central Children's Area

Thu, Dec 22, 10:00am - 11:00am
Central Children's Area

Central Branch

Mon, Dec 05 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 06 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 07 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 08 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 09 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 10 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 11 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Branch manager
Felicia Oliver
Address
301 West Claude Street
Lake Charles, LA 70605
Tel: (337) 721-7116